Skip to content

Agate Agate Agate

April 17, 2009

Ever since I was a child I’ve had a love for all things agate. I even went as far as napkin holders adorned with agate! The combination of gorgeous colors and rough shapes with a dash of transparency leaves me smitten everytime. My dad bought my sister and I some really cool leather bags with agate pieces sewn into them a couple years ago, and I can’t wait to unearth mine in my old room on my next visit to the US.

Ove the years I’ve conjured up ways to make slices of agate into necklaces, bracelets, even rings. I decided to revisit this love and do a bit of research and I found some things that are definitely worth coveting! The Erickson Beamon necklace at the bottom has the most gorgeous green and purple agate cradled by gold bits… add in the multiple gold strands and maltese crosses and it just makes it that much more alluring. Agate + maltese crosses?! I die.

agate1

agatenecklace

2 Comments leave one →
  1. nai permalink
    April 18, 2009 5:28 am

    I have this same love. Mom & I would go to different shops and fairs and collect the prettiest pieces. Oh to be young again.

  2. April 18, 2009 10:26 pm

    ooh these are so pretty! i’ve been making jewelry for about 8 years now so i thought i’d put my skills to good use :)

Leave a Reply

