Skip to content

Purples for Spring

April 13, 2009

So I’ve mentioned my love for purple before, but this past week I’ve been more and more inspired to add pieces of this color to my spring wardrobe. There are purple flowering trees outside my flat that have started to bloom and they’re ab-so-lute-ly gorgeous! I love finding inspiration for my wardrobe from nature and random things like perfume bottles and things I see around my flat. I was so inspired that I decided to make a few collages. One with a few examples of things that I see daily that inspire me and my fashion decisions, a set of purple inspired outfits, and finally one with all purple shoes! I’ve also included a photo of the trees in the courtyard of my building because they are so beautiful. I’m so so so excited for spring and the prospect of warmer weather and less layering!

p1020115

purpleinspirationpurpleoutfitspurpleset1

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Anita permalink
    April 13, 2009 6:24 pm

    you kno i really like purple bc i feel like it makes me look more tan and less yellow..why do u think that is?

  2. nai permalink
    April 14, 2009 4:17 am

    I love the collages. I think the parasol is my fav. Do you own that? If not, you should definitely get that.

  3. Brianna permalink
    June 18, 2009 10:38 am

    Do you make those collages yourself? If you do, would you mind telling how you do it? They’re beautiful! :]

Leave a Reply

