Skip to content

Malibu Barbie Meets Wednesday Addams

March 22, 2009

It’s obvious that since moving to London my style has evolved… People used to refer to my girly style, blonde hair and permatan as being similar to Malibu Barbie. Now, I’ve dyed my hair a deep brown, haven’t had a tan in eight months and typically am clad head to toe in black on a daily basis. Whether I blame it on the lack of warm weather or fewer hours of daylight, the outcome remains the same– London is rubbing off on me. I’m starting to miss Malibu Barbie inspite of the fact that I do love Wednesday Addams. When I was in Florida I longed to express my Wednesday side, but knew it would be misinterpreted as gothic or depressed, and now I like to think that my style presents a meshing of the two, though I have to admit it’s leaning more Wednesday’s way. I’m ready to rectify this by donning more colorful frocks as soon as my feet hit the Florida pavement, which fingers crossed is sooner rather than later. Here are a few dresses that are giving me inspiration for my FL trip :]

dresses

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2009 5:40 pm

    The dresses are really cute! And thanks for the website, I think I will order them from there!

    http://natashasoiree.blogspot.com/

  2. Anita permalink
    March 25, 2009 1:36 pm

    bright colors of summer are in..ugh to be young again haha

  3. Alani permalink
    March 31, 2009 7:04 pm

    Luv these dresses! I happen to like the wednesday adams look its more of your persona rather than dress so you can pull off malibu barbie and gothic black!

Leave a Reply

