Skip to content

A Bit of Nostalsia– Jellies!

March 13, 2009

I’ve had this little post sitting in my “drafts” folder for some time now, just collecting dust. I don’t know what more I’m looking for really… I guess I just feel like many more jellies will probably make their way to the shelves in the coming months. Jellies have made a few appearances in my life time, most markedly during elementary school. There was a brief appearance during my adolescence (but they hurt like HELL so I didn’t care to wear them anymore), and then while in college I remember Stuart Weitzman having a blinged out pair that were quite cute, though I can’t vouch for the comfort. I want jellies for the summer– brilliant idea for a place where it rains frequently, but I’m afraid that like my jellies of the past they will make me writhe in agony! I’ve almost purchased the Givenchy’s twice now… it’s only a matter of time before they show up in my closet I suppose. Without further ado, here are the ones I’ve come across!

Givenchy Lace-Up Jelly

Givenchy Lace-Up Jelly

Melissa Jelly Peep-Toe T-Strap

Melissa Jelly Peep-Toe T-Strap

Tory Burch Jelly Reva

Tory Burch Jelly Reva

See By Chloe Flat Jelly Sandal

See By Chloe Flat Jelly Sandal

 Melissa Joy & Alexandre Herchcovitch Jelly Oxford

Melissa Joy & Alexandre Herchcovitch Jelly Oxford

Melissa Campana Corallo Webbed Jelly Flat

Melissa Campana Corallo Webbed Jelly Flat

I don’t know how I feel about the jellies that are designed like pumps, brogues, etc. It is an innovative idea I suppose, however I have a feeling the end result will just come off looking a bit cheap, though they could be good for inclement weather. I like my jellies to be open and flat– just like the jellies of my childhood :]

One Comment leave one →
  1. maria permalink
    March 22, 2009 1:17 am

    Love these shoes!
    Great post

Leave a Reply

