Skip to content

Light Denim (Torn/Ripped)

February 15, 2009

One thing I’m just dying to wear (need it to warm up a bit over here in London to go w/o leggings underneath!) is torn denim. I should clarify that I mean the grouping of horizontal tears, and not the huge holes that were so Abercrombie circa 2002!!  This laid back approach to style is so London– and so me!  Black torn denim was popular here during fall/winter, but the ones I’m craving are super washed and have a vintage feel. Being a Florida girl I love torn denim shorts folded up at the bottom, unfortunately it’s far too cold to wear them right now. I’m planning to pair them with black tights (what else?!) as soon as it’s a tad warmer. For spring and summer I’m loving the super light colored denim. I couldn’t find exactly what I was looking for online, but I do like both of these and they’re kinda what I’m looking for.

William Rast

William Rast

Acne Her Slashed

Acne Her Slashed

Current/Elliott

Here’s a pic of a friend of mine (Asia) modeling a pair of jeans that I’m in love with! She is def rocking them!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anita permalink
    February 20, 2009 1:53 pm

    umm can i say i’m boned bc all i really have is dark denim bc i luv it and bc i look wide in light denim:[

Leave a Reply

