Skip to content

Paris Fashion Staple: Fur

January 27, 2009

Over the weekend I was in PARIS celebrating my 25th birthday– every girl’s dream, right?? What a lucky girl I am to have an amazing boyfriend who planned such a birthday celebration!! While in Paris I of course was scoping out the style of the locals. For years I’ve heard about French women and their amazing style– I must admit I was a bit let down as there was only one, dare I even say, to-die-for outfit– complete with Loub booties and all. For the most part women wore outfits that weren’t all together brilliant or even worth doing a double take for… but, one common denominator was FUR.

I am not the biggest fan of fur due to the background, but I recently realized that I have a gorgeous fur coat that I received as  gift years ago. I toted it to London with me earlier this month and haven’t, as of yet, worn it. I think I’ll do that sometime this week. I wish I had been more diligent with taking pics of the women with fur, but by the time I realized how many fur ensembles I was seeing I had missed many photo-ops. Here are a couple though that I came across in a local market, one woman even had a fur shopping bag!

Fur Collar and Cuffs

Fur Collar and Cuffs

Full Fur Coat

Full Fur Coat

Fur Lined Coat

Fur Lined Coat

Fur Shopper

Fur Shopper

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

