Skip to content

Round Toe Heeled Booties

January 17, 2009

After some research I’ve found my favorite round toe heeled booties! Well, I found ALOT of booties that I loooooved, but here are the eight I’ve selected for today :]

1. The first pair are Alexander McQueen- before moving to London I was in love with his designs, but now more than ever I find myself obsessed with his stuff. The supple leather folded over and those gorgeous buttons are the type of details that this girl just loves, and those silver toes mean serious business. I love the way he mixes feminine design with edgier London-esque details!

Alexander McQueen Button Trim Boots

Alexander McQueen Button Trim Boots

2. These Chloe suede booties look ultra comfy and I adore the peacock color. I also like that they have a chunkier heel- perfect for making them a little more funky and tad less dressy. These would go great with black floral tights under a dress for work or paired with skinny denim for a more casual look.

Chloe Suede Booties

Chloe Suede Booties

3. Azzedine Alaia– Do I ever love this heel! Such a unique design and paired with a wedge it’s got great functionality as well! They gray color makes it ultra versatile while the suede softens the look. I can tell you that I would get ALOT of usage out of this pair :]

Azzedine Alaia

Azzedine Alaia

4. Ah, the first pair of Louboutins on my list. I know you won’t be surprised that I’ve included three of his designs… This is another peacock colored bootie and I just love the vertical zipper design paired with the texturized horizontal stripes.

Louboutin Sigourney

Louboutin Sigourney

5.  This L.A.M.B. bootie not only has a 1″ hidden platform, but also has two zippers. I’m all for anything that simplifies getting my boots on! And, the olive color with the white top-stitching is superb. These also come in black for you more conservative fashionistas.

L.A.M.B. Mika

L.A.M.B. Mika

6. I’ve had my eye on this armadillo-like pair for MONTHS. Yes, months. Of course such amazing shoes would come with a steep pricetag… if only I could get inside one of his factories and take a few pairs for myself!

Louboutin Orniron

Louboutin Orniron

7. Does this guy ever stop? WHEN will his brilliant designs end? The creative team behind CL must be working overtime because they’ve got more great designs out now than I’ve ever seen before. This pair of boots is so classy yet so flirty. I love the big buckles accentuating the ankles!

Louboutin Trottinette

Louboutin Trottinette

8. I decided to end on a more everyday type of bootie and this one for Faryl Robin does the trick. The moss canvas paired with brown leather is gorgeous and I love the stripe detailing inside. Another chunky heel on these, which makes them much more practical than my Louboutin selections. This is the type of bootie that will probably just look better and better over time… a bit of rain won’t hurt these beauties.

Faryl Robin Qatar

Faryl Robin Qatar

One Comment leave one →
  1. Danielle Davis permalink
    February 11, 2009 5:51 pm

    These items are fabulous…!!!

Leave a Reply

