Skip to content

Boots

January 16, 2009

Although I LOVE LOVE LOVE my heels I don’t get much use out of them since moving to London. Flats are MUCH more practical and on these cold January days you can’t beat a good pair of boots! I L-O-V-E lace up boots, and got some great ones from my mom for Christmas. They’ve got a chunky heel so they’re perfect for days spent touring the city.

Aren’t they fun?? I’ve already got loads of wear from them.

I’m currently searching for some new pairs of boots for my already over-flowing closet :] More specifically I’m looking for a cute pair of cowboy boots (how can I even call myself an American without a pair of these?!), a round-toe heeled bootie, a round toed flat bootie, mid-calf fringed boots, exotic animal skin boots and some flat knee high boots adorned with loads of buckles. For the next few days I’ll be sharing my favorite pairs in each category, so for today let’s get on to the cowboy boots!

Three pairs I’d love to add to my collection:

Golden Goose “Golden Zip Cowboy”

I’m obsessed with these Golden Goose boots– they have a worn in “I’ve been wearing these boots for years” look thanks to coming pre-destroyed. Now, if only they were a bit less expensive!!

Golden Goose Golden Zip Cowboy

Golden Goose "Golden Zip Cowboy"

Frye Company “Billy”

Frye boots have timeless style and are ultra durable, it’s no wonder they’ve become so popular! I suspect though that most fashionistas don’t know the story behind these lovely shoes though, so here’s a little history lesson :]

The Frye Company started in the mid-1800’s and they’ve got some serious history!  Frye boots were worn in the Civil War by both the Confederate and Union soldiers as well as by soldiers in the Spanish American war. With full grain leather uppers and rubber soles these boots were made for walkin!

Frye Billy

Frye "Billy"


Jessica Simpson “Alan”

My favorite modern-day cowgirl has to be Jessica Simpson– she always looks so put together and has such sweet southern charm. In honor of this gorgeous girl from Texas I’ve included a pair of her cowboy boots. I actually really like a few pairs from her winter collection! “Down home meets uptown sexy”– what/who are they describing here? The shoes or my girl Jess? I’d say the description fits both!

Jessica Simpson Alan

Jessica Simpson "Alan"

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrea permalink
    January 17, 2009 4:11 am

    I want cowboy boots too…so bad. I love those first ones..how much? We can be real country when youre home and hit up SKIPS..lol.

    • mademoisellemode permalink*
      January 17, 2009 9:10 pm

      The first pair are $1,143– now you see why I wish they were less expensive!

Leave a Reply

