Skip to content

Dior Shoes- Spring Collection

January 14, 2009

The other day while perusing through the Neimans site I couldn’t help but notice the influx of color for the spring shoe collection. Is it just because I live in a city dominated by gray tones or did Dior go a bit crazy with color?! You might remember seeing these colors on the spring runway and thinking “how will those ever translate into everyday wear”… and perhaps like me, you’re still not quite certain. From super lemon to palace blue to bubble gum pink Dior has got your fetish for colored kicks covered. I’m not the biggest fan of colored shoes, but I must admit if I were to pick a a pair from this collection it would definitely be the Maya straw heel pump. Sapphire blue is a color that has some staying power and that top stitching is just gorgeous! My favorite though is the turquoise embellishment on vamp! And take a look at the heel- no attention to detail was spared on this lovely pair. These shoes are just screaming summer to me, I imagine I’d have them paired with a flowy little frock :]

Dior Maya Straw Heel Pump


Wouldn’t be caught dead wearing: The patent bow cork wedge

The pink patent paired with a cork sole and topped off with a bow?? Not my style… perhaps if I tried them on I’d feel differently, but for now they’re not on my wish list. However, after moving to a city that requires loads of walking I do have a definite appreciation for wedges!

Dior Patent Bow Cork Wedge



Pair I’d get the most wear out of: Jeweled Platform Sandal

These shoes are well within my comfort zone, I adore gold and silver toned shoes– they match with practically everything and always add a little something extra to the outfit. I love the little turquoise pieces and the crisscross strap across vamp would look gorgeous paired with a fresh pedicure.

Dior Jeweled Platform Sandal

Dior Jeweled Platform Sandal

My favorite pair from the runway:

I love the nude lady figurine on the heel!! I’d probably pick a more neutral shade of suede, but the crisscrossed silver upper totally sold me on these sexy sexy sexy shoes!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

