Skip to content

Lady London

January 10, 2009

It’s January in London, winter weather is in full swing. With that said, there are just certain colors that you don’t see being worn… those being any of which do not fall under the headings of: black, white, or gray!

Talk about a huge change for this fashionista! I’m accustomed to swimsuits, short dresses and skirts in January—and everyone knows that ANY day in Florida is a great day to wear spring/summer colors. I mean, Lily Pulitzer has made a KILLING using ONLY these happy colors!

Obviously, the story here on the other side of the pond is a little different– dark days equal dark clothing. I have to admit I’m kinda diggin it! My London wardrobe is comprised mostly of these basic colors, but worn in the right combos the look is anything but drab! I created the look below to give an idea of what I’d wear on a typical London day :]

Enjoy!

London

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2009 10:29 pm

    Who is the top by and where would I buy it?

    • mademoisellemode permalink*
      January 10, 2009 10:50 pm

      Temperley London- $495
      I’m sure you could find a less expensive version at H&M or Topshop :]

Leave a Reply

