Skip to content

MTV Movie Awards

June 1, 2009

After my brief hiatus I figured I’d kick off my comeback with a few photos of my favorite ensemble from MTV’s Movie Awards last night. While it might not be everyone else’s cup of tea I absolutely LOVED Leighton Meester’s dress so-very-much! I adore the cut-outs in this Emilio De La Morena dress, but I think I’d have ditched the Brian Atwood purple suede booties. The MTV awards is a perfect place to wear this less conservative and more daring look. I love how it’s such a stark contrast to her character Blair who always plays it safe when choosing her ensembles. Kudos to you Leighton for choosing this sexy little number.

leighton-meester-mtv-movie-awards-2009

leighton-meester-mtv-movie-awards-2009-01

Honorable mentions to Whitney Port in her white oragami dress with studded heels and Ashley Tisdale for that leather dress and those sexy sexy shoes!

Whitney Port

Whitney Port

Ashley Tisdale

Ashley Tisdale

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 1, 2009 5:10 am

    Leighton’s cutout sheer dress’ freaking amazing! <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

